Welcome to AskRSPO

Find the most commonly asked questions about RSPO.

Can't find what you're looking for?

Please get in touch with us below and we'll get back to you soon.


Standard Standing Committee

In 2018, RSPO Board of Governors (BoG) endorsed the RSPO Theory of Change (ToC) with the overall vision of making sustainable palm oil the norm.

In March 2019, the RSPO BoG subsequently endorsed the RSPO Governance Review for ‘Reorganisation of Standing Committees, Task Forces and Working Groups’. The Standard Setting Committee was established to provide the direction and contribute to the RSPO standard settings, which may include, but not limited to, the development and/or revision of normative and relevant guidance documents  for RSPO members.

Members (2019 - 2021)

Members Organisation Stakeholder Category
Lee Kuan Yee KLK Oil Palm Grower (Malaysia)
Lim Sian Choo Bumitama Oil Palm Grower (Indonesia)
Audrey Lee  OLAM Oil Palm Grower (RoW)
Ian Orrell New Britain Palm Oil Limited (NBPOL) Smallholder Group
Anne Rosenbarger World Resources Institute Environmental NGO
Jenny Walther WWF Germany Environmental NGO
Paula den Hartog Rainforest Alliance Social NGO
Olivier Tichit Musim Mas Processor / Trader 
Koji Sato KAO Corporation Consumer Goods Manufacturer
Faryda Lindeman NN Investment Partners Bank / Financial Institution

Terms of Reference and Meeting Minutes

The Standard Standing Committee is responsible to ensure that the interpretation of the Criteria, Indicators and Guidance for the various socio-environmental conditions under which palm oil is produced is clear and concise without compromising the P&C, and definition of certified sustainable palm oil. It also functions to provide clarity concerning RSPO Standards and ensure the realisation of the RSPO Theory of Change strategic goals.

Related Information

Title Language Modified *
Last modified date of master document
SSC Terms of Reference
23 Oct 2019